Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery

Opening Hours : Monday to Friday: 9am to 5pm
  Contact : Syr (315) 701-5757 | Fulton (315) 592-2312

Testimonials

Please leave your feedback regarding your experience with us by filling out our Patient Satisfaction Survey

February 6, 2017

Dr. Badalian… I cannot thank you enough! I had a HUGE ovarian cyst. You made me feel so safe and relieved, knowing I was in your hands! One week and three days later feel great! I have a new doctor, for life… you are truly AMAZING!!!

January 10, 2017
I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for your time and patience. You are a very talented surgeon and a caring doctor. I trust tour expertise and thank you for answering all of my questions. The wonderful reviews on your website are much deserved! Many thanks. KS

June 16, 2016
I needed help with my prolapsed bladder. It was horrible to deal with, and I knew right away I wanted surgery. When all this started, I was so upset. I was referred to another gynecologist, and his procedures did not work. I was getting more upset, as I was limited to where I could go. Since I had surgery with Dr. Badalian, is is like a whole new life for me. I am very pleased with the results, and the care given to me was fantastic, both at the office and at the hospital. Both are extremely great care-givers. I would tell anyone to go to Dr. Badalian’s and St Joe’s. Get an appointment! I felt comfortable from the first visit and, of course, the hospital was wonderful, too.

June 1, 2016
I want to offer a sincere, heart-felt thank you for a successful surgery. Itt was comforting to know I was in your hands – well, the Lord’s and yours! God has given you a great gift of medical expertise, which you are truly using to help those of us in need.

April 23, 2016
I was in a lot of pain and discomfort. I felt like I was going to lose my organs out my vaginal opening. It was extremely painful with pressure in the rectum and not being able to fully empty my bladder. Upon Dr. Badalian’s advice, and following his examination, I decided surgery was the best option for me. I am extremely happy with the care I received and the results. I am now pain-free. I am overwhelmed with gratitude for the care I received. There is no question that the procedure I had was the best decision I could make. And there is no better practice out there than Dr. Badalian and his staff. There are no words ample enough to express my gratitude. He is the best choice.

April 21, 2016
I had the procedure done because of discomfort. I am so happy with my results. Everything Dr. Badalian said would happen did. A friend who is a doctor advised me to find a urogynecologist, which brought me to Dr. Badalian. I feel great now! I would tell everyone about the wonderful care I received. I have even switched from my gynecologist of 17 years to Dr. Badalian for all my care.

April 5, 2016
I was leaking urine, so I wanted to get this procedure done. I am extremely happy with the results, and I have recommended Dr. Badalian to my friends. I felt low self-esteem before my procedure, but now my confidence is back. I highly recommend this office. Everyone has been very nice and helpful, and Dr. Badalian is very professional and caring.

March 24, 2016
There are no words enough to express my gratitude for your help in my care and surgery. I was so scared, and you put all my fears aside with your kindness and expertise. And, Kathy, thank you for all your prep work!

November 1, 2015
Just a note to thank you immensely for the surgery you performed on me. It has greatly improved my life. You are a great surgeon and I know you will continue to improve the lives of many women.

October 19, 2015
I had this procedure done because every time I bent over, my insiders felt like they were shifting down. I’m very happy with the results. I can walk and bend without feeling uncomfortable. The doctor is very accommodating, clear and precise with instructions. The surgery was flawless and recovery was as outlined. Highly recommended!

October 20, 2015
I had surgery because of pain and ongoing bleeding. I am very happy with the results. I feel so much better now. I feel very well. Have it done! And see Dr. Badalian for the surgery.

October 6, 2015
I had surgery for a midline cystocele and urinary incontinence. I am ecstatic with the results from the surgery. I can again urinate normally. Before surgery, due to the prolapse, I would not always be able to urinary properly. I would feel the sensation to urinate but could not. Then I’d experience leakage. I now feel normal again. Thank you, Dr. Badalian and your assistant surgeon for excellent surgery.

October 1, 2015
My prolapse and urinary incontinence were getting worse and causing me a lot of discomfort. I was very uncomfortable before surgery. After surgery, I am feeling completely different and have no problems. I am very happy. I really recommend this for women who are feeling uncomfortable with this problem.

September 30, 2015
My medical condition was annoying me. After surgery, I feel better. Dr. Badalian is very patient and explains things fully, so you fully understand.

September 24, 2015
I recently had surgery because by body was working against me. I am incredibly happy with the results. The bulges are gone, and the pain has diminished. I would recommend Dr. Badalian’s office and staff for all services. They are thorough, caring and lead me to make an informed decision.

May 15, 2015
I chose to have surgery due to pelvic pain, and I am very happy I did. The surgery was uneventful and all my symptoms resolved. No pain, no bloating, no frequent bathroom visits. I wish I had done this two years ago when the problems started. I would recommend the procedure to anyone I can, as well as Dr. Badalian’s excellent skills. Name withheld.

April 9, 2015
My procedure was done to relieve the pain and bladder pressure I was having. I am extremely happy and would recommend Dr. Badalian to anyone for care. Before this surgery, I was uncomfortable and limited in activities and travel. Eight weeks after the surgery, I am ready to enjoy life again. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Badalian and his whole office staff. They are truly professional, caring individuals. Name withheld.

February 14, 2015
I felt lousy before my surgery, and now I feel a lot better. I would highly recommend Dr. Badalian to everyone. He is a very good doctor. Name withheld.

February 12, 2015
As a young mother, I was so tired every time I ran. And I would leak when playing with my daughter or I coughed or laughed hard. I am so happy with my results and thankful I met Dr. Badalian. I felt so at ease when talking to him. Before my procedure, I would always be cautious when out in public because there were times I was embarrassed because I would wet myself. Now, since my surgery, I no longer have to worry. I would advise anyone who has the same issues to seek help from Dr. Badalian. He is my life saver. I am so grateful.

December 23, 2014
Dr. Badalian and Staff, Thank you for everything! So glad I had the surgery – I feel great now!

October 20, 2014
Dr. Badalian, Thank you for all your kindness to my mother while she was in your care.

July 17, 2014
I was very impressed with the organization of the office. Dr. Badalian was very nice, showed concern and explained everything that was happening. Great staff. Thank you.

January 9, 2014
Dear Dr. Badalian and ALL of your staff: Your special ways and generous hearts make a beautiful difference. Thank you so much. I would like to take this time to say, “Thank you ALL for everything.”

September 25, 2013
Just a note of thanks to you. You found a problem I had no idea I had, and you were persistent in having it dealt with. I am now receiving chemo for my appendix cancer. I just want you to know what is happening and say thank you.Please give Kathy my thanks, too. She has always been there and on top of everything. You are again my hero.For National Doctors’ Day, March 30, 2013, St. Joseph’s Hospital Health Center Foundation invited patients to recognize quality care by honoring their physicians. The response was impressive. Among the letters mentioning Dr. Badalian are:

May 5, 2013
Syracuse, N.Y., has been my home all of my life. And from personal experience, each hospital provides professional and qualified doctors and staff. But the best hospital that has provided the best health care with extraordinary human compassion, timely response, and resources with the reliability of “being there” for me are a group of physicians that have been a true team of expertise of assuring a better qualify of healthy life. I thank them respectfully for applying their gifts of medical skills by faith and grace from God. Thank you, and may the Lord God bless you for being his hand extended. Note: Dr. Badalian was included in her list of physicians.

April 15, 2013
St. Joseph’s is a wonderful hospital, and Dr. Samuel Badalian is the best doctor ever. I had no problems with my surgery, and I had no pain. I felt like going home right after my surgery. And I had no pain or problems after I came home. I would recommend St. Joseph’s and, especially, Dr. Badalian to anyone. Thank you again, Dr. Badalian, for my excellent care!

April 13, 2013
I would like to honor my physician, Dr. Samuel Badalian. I went through a couple surgeries last summer and, thanks to Dr. Badalian, I can be around for years to come. I was so scared for what I had to face, and his gentle hug told me all would be OK. I have such trust and confidence in Dr. Badalian, he is a great compassionate, caring physician, and I am honored to be his patient. God bless you, Dr. Badalian!

April 10, 2013
Thank you for the successful vaginal surgery I had last year. This year I was able to hire a personal trainer and begin jogging. What a thrill to exercise and lead an active lifestyle, free from incontinence. God Bless You!

April 9, 2013
I want to thank Dr. Badalian for his compassionate care from the bottom of my heart. He has a wonderful bedside manner and a wonderful smile. I can’t say enough about how he took such great care of me. He is a very thorough doctor. He is accurate, and he is quick. He did a wonderful job with my surgery. I will always thank God for him.

January 2013
It means a lot to have a doctor who is as gifted and as caring as you are. Hope you know how much you’re appreciated. Thank you so very much for everything.

July 14, 2012
Just a note to say a big “thank you” for taking such good care of me and for getting rid of the bad stuff. Each day I feel better and am so very thankful to have you for a doctor.

March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to listen and help me. There are not enough words to say how grateful I am.
Comments about the January 3, 2012, article in the Syracuse Post-Standard: I read the article on you and your surgical work in Kazakhstan. I knew you were an amazing surgeon when you performed my surgery in August, but I am glad to see the paper highlighted your humanitarian efforts as well. God speed in your endeavors! As a fellow Armenian, I felt a vicarious sense of joy reading of your inspiring efforts worldwide. You are an effective and strong influence much needed today. Let me know if I can contribute in a small way. Thank you for your kindness and willingness to share your expertise with others. Keep up the good work! I enjoyed reading about your journeys in the newspaper. Very nice. Great article on a marvelous endeavor.

November 2011
Thanks, I’d be lost without you, or at the very least, I’d be suffering a whole lot more!

December 2010
Just wanted to wish you a happy holiday and a wonderful new year and thank you for probably saving my life. The kidney was taken out in early September, and I feel great. You went the extra mile getting me in to see the doctors at AMP Urology. Thanks again for everything you did for me.

October 4, 2010
I wanted to write and thank you for being so caring and for the surgery. Thank you! You have a wonderful staff of nurses and receptionists in both of your office. I also appreciate all the wonderful people at St. Joseph’s Hospital. . . . I’m recuperating just fine.

May 16, 2010
Thank you for following through with a complaint I had (with a lab) and taking the time to make it right. . . . Thanks for understanding my concern and fixing the mistake. . . . I feel like you did all you could to help me out.

January 26, 2010
Thank you for your care and interest in my health. It is of comfort to come for my appointments and feel secure. Your staff is kind and pleasant, as well as very professional.

September 2, 2009
This is very late in coming, but I just had to write and thank you both for your professionalism and kindness in treating me as your patient. Because you both are so personable and friendly, I am very comfortable and full of trust in you. I am fortunate to be in your care and lucky (as you are, Dr. Badalian) that Kathy treats me so well. She has had to (more than once) call to remind me of my appointments on the actual day! She knows me well and takes extra care of me. Thank you again for all you do. I look forward to spending may more years with you.

May 4, 2009
I want to leak a bit of news to you. NO MORE LEAKS! You told me I wouldn’t experience any discomfort during the tape/sling procedure and that I wouldn’t feel a spinal. Everything you said was totally true. Having had no prior spinals or surgical procedures, I was apprehensive, to say the least. But the daily worry of leaking after a cough, sneeze or exercising was really affecting my quality of life. So, to anyone considering a procedure like this with Dr. Badalian, stop considering and just do it! Quality of life? Make it wonderful. Dr. Badalian did that for me. Joy!

April 23, 2009
A much-delayed note of appreciation for your surgical expertise in taking care of my problem. Thank you again for your care and concern.

February 21, 2008
Just wanted to express my gratitude to you and your staff for all you have done (and doing) for me. You are a wonderful surgeon/physician and a very caring person. Your staff is just as caring. Marcia and Brandy are caring individuals as well and I feel a closeness to them. Thank you again!

January 23, 2008
Dear Marcia,
You are, hands down, the most engaging receptionist I have encountered. Thank you for your kindness, laughter and genuine interest in my care.

No Service found !